Another Day – Paul McCartney

Posted on Updated on

This is the first Paul McCartney song I remember listening to. I realise now that it was the first single he released following his splitting from some pop group that did well in the 1960’s.  I only heard it in the early 1990’s and had no idea where and when it was written.  All I knew was that this was a sweet tune.

Since then I got into the Beatles (apparently they did well in the 1960’s) and of the four the one I preferred was the man who is now Sir Paul McCartney.  The interest has had its ebbs and flows, but I respect the brother’s achievements and a song like this is an outstanding example of why he is such a brilliant singer and songwriter.  Expect to hear one or two more tunes from him on the blog in coming weeks.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

