Peg – Steely Dan

Posted on Updated on

A song for Saturday and I came to Steely Dan very late indeed.  In fact if my fortune with getting into people is anything to go by then it should see the demise of them as an active band because my thing is all about getting into people just as they are about to go in an irreversible decline.

Of course in the hope that it doesn’t happen and they go from strength to strength it is worth celebrating the cool stuff they put out and I remember hearing Peg and thinking to myself – what’s just happened here?  Why did no one tell me this had happened??  Brilliant song and it’s cool checking this live version done decades after the album piece was put together with a worthy contribution from the backing vocalist who worked on the project back in the day the incomparable Michael McDonald.  All good stuff I assure you.  Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

