Once, Twice, Three Times A Lady – The Commodores

Posted on Updated on

On this date in 2003 I publicly announced my lifelong devotion to the most important woman in my life in the matrimonial ceremony.  To this day I do not regret that decision and I celebrate the time and I celebrate the woman on such a day as this.

I am not often given to schmaltz and cheesy stuff when it comes to lovey dovey jazz.  There is a time for it though and a song like this is suitable for such a time and such smooth loving sentiments to my beloved wife.

The sentiments of the song (this long version is the better one) only begin to say how I feel towards the lady, and this is but one token of my appreciation for the mother of our children, the soul-mate who knows me like no other, my lover, my confidant, my companion, my second biggest critic (I’m Number One) and my second biggest fan (I’m Number One there too).  The wife for my life.

You indeed are once, twice, three times a lady and I love you.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

