Michael McDonald – For Once In My Life

Posted on Updated on

This month I’ve had the pleasure of posting Michael McDonald’s tribute to classic Stevie Wonder in I Was Made To Love Her  and then there was Signed, Sealed Delivered. Of the Mike-Mac Stevie tributes, this is my favourite.  It’s my favourite because it’s the best Stevie song to cover of that period.  It’s my favourite because it’s Mike-Mac at his best without looking to be the nex Stevie or anything other than the best Mike-Mac can be.

If you haven’t guessed who is playing the harmonica on this piece, you will have to wonder some more more.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

