Michael McDonald – I Was Made To Love Her

Posted on Updated on

Michael McDonald paid his respects to the influence of Motown.  That is quite something for a man who has done quite a lot to colour the musical landscape with some masterpieces of his own.

Me being a Wonder guy as you should know by now, I was interested to see this cover of the Stevie classic I Was Made To Love Her. Mike ain’t trying to ape Stevland.  It’s called tribute by interpretation and Mike does that so well in this effort. It is also ably supported by good work from the guy on the  harmonica. Wonder who that guy is? Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

2 thoughts on “Michael McDonald – I Was Made To Love Her

    […] I posted on Mr. McDonald’s Motown love and the good taste he had to cover some of Stevie Wonder’s stuff.  So it’s only […]

    […] I’ve had the pleasure of posting Michael McDonald’s tribute to classic Stevie Wonder in I Was Made To Love Her  and then there was Signed, Sealed Delivered. Of the Mike-Mac Stevie tributes, this is my […]

Leave a Reply

