Sounds of Silence – Simon & Garfunkel

Posted on Updated on

I cannot believe it either – this blog has been going for almost five years with a lot of music posted on it from the ones I’ve loved for years and not once – NOT ONCE – have I posted anything about Simon & Garfunkel.  Shame on me.  I believe my brother got in there first enjoying their music and then I tagged along and before you know – BOOM – there I was enjoying all their songs from Scarborough Fair to Cecilia and my particular favourite Old Friends.

This song was the one that started it all off.  It is popular after all these years and that’s a sign of its strength in simplicity.  No one has done what these two did in all the fuss over bands and solo artists, this is one of the few partnerships that people will think about when they consider the best duos in music.  Quality stuff.  Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

