Top Ten Mark Wahlberg Films

Posted on Updated on

I love me my lists – top tens, top fives, top twenties, top one hundreds – love them.  Love the way they split opinion, love the analysis behind the selection and love the chance to think more about what is being considered.

So I was intrigued to see this list about the films of a fairly underrated member of the movie star firmament.  I first came across Wahlberg in Boogie Nights (yeah I watched it – sue me) and felt he was a really good intense believable performer.  I never pursued his career avidly since then, but I saw him in one or two other efforts and I have to say having seen him in the rated number one film, he more than deserves it for that.  He really was outstanding in that film.

Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

