Enjoying Family Fortunes

Posted on Updated on

I watched a whole heap of television.  There was a whole heap of TV going down in me younger days.  Thankfully nowadays I have better things to do with my time and of course God has given us Sky Plus to record the programmes to so that I don’t have to endure the dross that passes for entertainment evening by evening.

Anyhow, back in the day when there was a whole lot of TV being watched by yours truly (why is that never yours faithfully or yours sincerely?) I loved most of the game shows  and the one I have to say I particularly enjoyed was Family Fortunes.  The deal about the whole thing is to guess what that dang survey of 100 people have said.  I have such a pulse on the mood of the public I am good at what people will guess – not to put too fine a point on it, I’m a genius at that game – a genius.

Now I’m not talking the new fangled version of the programme.  I am referring to the classic series which sadly I have to include the Les Dennis years.  He did his bit while he was there and all, but really the quality host of Family Fortunes will always be Bob Monkhouse.  Not sure if they make quiz shows like that anymore, but I’m grateful for channels like Challenge to remind me of way back when.

Just blogging.

That is all.

Shalom

dmcd

Leave a Reply

