Flash, Bang, Wallop – What A Picture – Tommy Steele

Posted on Updated on

Ah the golden oldies.  I particularly remember this song because of it’s upbeat feel.  It was such an infectious tune when I was but a nipper in the house.  Then as I got older I loved the lyric inviting us to stick it in the photo album.  Later on I saw how funny that line was!

Recently I’ve blogged on something at the other place that inspired this tune again so it was fitting that I slapped it up here as well.  Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

2 thoughts on “Flash, Bang, Wallop – What A Picture – Tommy Steele

    […] Click here to listen to Tommy Steele singing Hold it! Flash Bang Wallop! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)YouTube: “Flash, Bang, Wallop!”Flash, Bang, Wallop – What A Picture – Tommy Steele from → Isle of Wight, creativity, family ← Shepherd’s Quilt 3 Comments leave one → […]

    Janice said:
    October 13, 2010 at 14:42

    Hi, this is very much a song from my childhood too! I just linked to you so my readers can view your video and listen to Tommy Steele singing the song. My sons will be in a production of Half a Sixpence at the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

