Soul Shadows – Bill Withers

Posted on Updated on

I wish I had access to my laptop whenever I’m inspired with a song that pops in me head that I haven’t heard in a while.  Like this one.  It is a beauty from Bill Withers, not often among the first you think of when you consider the brother, but a wonderful jogging kind of tune that takes you along the lyrical journey of what it is to be in the shadows of the some of the soul and jazz greats.

Shalom

dmcd

One thought on “Soul Shadows – Bill Withers

    […] Lionel Richie, Donny Hathaway and the like Withers is barely mentioned, but the guy was good.  I posted his version of Soul Shadows last year and hearing the Crusaders put together their own version in the video above reminded me of some of […]

Leave a Reply

