In The Stone – Earth Wind And Fire(1979)

Posted on Updated on

You see it’s one thing having the live version and a decent cover by a decent brass band, but the original is often where the true beauty lies and this does not disappoint in this regard. Just the time they take in the intro to establish the feel of the song is so sweet. I was thinking to myself that if I was ever to host my own show or whatever I’d want the music to be my theme – it is right on, man! Enjoy.

Shalom

dmcd

One thought on “In The Stone – Earth Wind And Fire(1979)

    […] A song for Saturday and what I love about some of the cool, groovy songs of the day that were sung by black artists is that they were written and produced by white dudes. Just in case I wanted to get all up in someone’s faces about integration not working out then there is proof of it working a treat.  Take for example this classic Earth, Wind and Fire hit – In The Stone.  Oh you remember it and if you don’t you can remind yourself here. […]

Leave a Reply

